Update for the Week of 1/25/21 – 1/29/21

Week 21 – Today, we are wrapping things up for the first semester.  I will meet with the Concert Band today and they will continue to work on music in sectionals by using breakout rooms.  Beginning on Thursday, I will meet with both ensembles every day including Wednesdays.  I will meet with the Symphonic Band on Mondays and Thursdays at 12:00 – 12:35pm, Tuesdays and Fridays at 7:45 – 8:15am, and Wednesdays at 9:10am.  I will then meet with the Concert Band on Mondays and Thursdays at 12:40 – 1:15pm, Tuesdays and Fridays at 8:30 – 9:00am, and Wednesdays at 9:25am.  I held a meeting on Friday afternoon to share all of the final details with regards to the virtual auditions that began on Saturday for All-Shore.  The students will now have until February 3, to record their audition and upload it into the folder that I have provided for them.  Then I will submit them to ESBDA for adjudication.

Just a reminder that the schedule that I shared for both of the ensembles is as a result of the new hours of instruction that are to begin on Thursday.  The students will begin classes at 7:45am and finish at 2:40pm.

Here is the schedule for this week:

Monday –Hybrid B Classes Live

Tuesday –No School – Teacher PD

Wednesday – No School – Teacher PD

Thursday – Hybrid A Classes Live @ 12:00pm / Hybrid B Classes Live @ 12:40pm

Friday – Hybrid A Classes Live @ 7:45am / Hybrid B Classes Live @ 8:30am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *